DreamWorks Animation's 'Trolls World Tour' Drops New Character Posters

Anna Kendrick and Justin Timberlake return in an all-star sequel to DreamWorks Animation’s 2016 musical hit Trolls World Tour. In an adventure that will take them well beyond what they’ve ever experienced before, Poppy (Kendrick) and Branch (Timberlake) discover that they are but one of six different Troll tribes scattered over six different lands that are devoted to six different kinds of music: Funk, Country, Techno, Classical, Pop and Rock. Their worlds are about to get a who lot bigger and a whole lot louder indeed.

A member of hard-rock royalty, Queen Barb (Rachel Bloom), aided by her father King Thrash (Ozzy Osbourne), wants to destroy all other kinds of music so that rock music can reign supreme. However, as luck would have it, Poppy and Branch, along with their friends: Biggie (James Corden), Chenille (Caroline Hjelt), Satin (Aino Jawo), Cooper (Ron Funches) and Guy Diamond (Kunal Nayyar) set out on a journey to all of the other six lands to unify the Trolls in a spirit of harmony against Barb, who’s looking to outshine and overtake them all.

Credit: DreamWorks

Trolls World Tour has one of the most acclaimed musical casts ever assembled in one animated film! In the Land of Funk live Mary J Blige, George Clinton and Anderson Paak.

Cast as members of the different musical tribes is one the largest, and most acclaimed, groups of musical talent ever assembled for an animated film. From the land of Funk are Mary J. Blige, George Clinton and Anderson Paak. Representing Country music is Kelly Clarkson as Delta Dawn, with Sam Rockwell as Hickory and Flula Borg as Dickory. J Balvin brings a Reggaeton flavor and vibe, while Ester Dean is musically representing for the Pop tribe. Anthony Ramos brings the rhythm in Techno and Jamie Dornan brings a nice flow with smooth jazz. World-renowned conductor and violinist Gustavo Dudamel appears as Trollzart and Charlyne Yi as Pennywhistle from the land of Classical. To round out the fabulous sounds, Kenan Thompson raps as a hip-hop newborn Troll named Tiny Diamond.

Image: DreamWorks

Trolls World Tour is directed by Walt Dohrn, who served as co-director on Trolls, and is produced by returning producer Gina Shay. The film is co-directed by David P. Smith and co-produced by Kelly Cooney Cilella, both of whom worked on the first Trolls. Trolls World Tour will also feature original music by Justin Timberlake, who earned an Oscar® nomination for his song for 2016’s Trolls, “Can’t Stop the Feeling!,” and a score by Theodore Shapiro (2016’s Ghostbusters, The Devil Wears Prada).

Genre: Animated Musical Adventure

Credit: DreamWorks

Cast: Anna Kendrick, Justin Timberlake, J Balvin, Rachel Bloom, Flula Borg, Kelly Clarkson, James Corden, Ester Dean, Jamie Dornan, Gustavo Dudamel, Ron Funches, Caroline Hjelt, Aino Jawo, Kunal Nayyar, Ozzy Osbourne, Anderson .Paak, Anthony Ramos, Sam Rockwell, Betsy Sodaro, Karan Soni, Kenan Thompson, Charlyne Yi, with George Clinton and Mary J. Blige

Official Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | #TrollsWorldTour

TROLLS WORLD TOUR – In Theaters April 17, 2020

Moms Says Her Mother-In-Law Keeps Asking For A Lock Of Her Daughter's Hair

More in Moments